Posted

print

favorite this post $495 May 13th: 1 BED available in 2 bedroom, great location & place (936 E Washington St) hide this posting unhide

1234567
936 E WASHINGTON ST

(google map)

available may 13

furnished
apartment
w/d in unit
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

Available May 13th (sublet through end of July, hoping to resign for August '19-'20)

Hello! My current roommate is planning to return home to Des Moines before beginning grad school out of state next fall. He plans to leave the end of finals week so the room will be available then (May 13th). Our lease goes to the end of July.

I am a 30-year-old female. I teach elementary Spanish and also waitress so I am pretty busy but I enjoy my time at home. My current roommate is male (so I'm open to living with any gender!) and he and I have enjoyed cooking and hosting friends at the house. It's important to me to have a cozy home and I'm hoping to find someone who will enjoy spending time together at times- though, I also enjoy my alone time & I'm happy to give my roommate time to himself as well. :) I like keeping things tidy, especially common areas- though, I prefer a roommate who is cool with leaving the dishes for the night if I don't feel like doing them RIGHT away.

I love the house. It's so close to downtown, so I am able to walk to the restaurant when I work (and when it's not freezing). It's got really big, open, well-lit spaces and we've worked on furnishing it but still have space for things, if you have furniture to bring along. The bedrooms are huge and I love the open kitchen and wood work throughout. There's off-street parking. Utilities have been high through the cold months but are practically nothing when we don't have the heat on. I'd be happy to show it to you!

Please reach out if you're interested! Introduce yourself and let me know if you have any questions or if you'd like to set up a time to see it!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6839040675

posted:

updated:

best of [?]